Oak Farm Schools Federation

Interactive Bar

Google Translate
Google Search
Log In Log in


The two Schools share a vision that aims to enable the children to achieve the best possible outcomes and continue to thrive as they move years between the Infant and Junior School. The former Governing Bodies of the infant and junior schools federated in September 2019 to form a single Governing Board to oversee the work of both schools. 


The purpose and responsibilities of the Governing Board is to provide confident, strategic leadership and to create robust accountability, oversight and assurance for educational and financial performance. This is achieved by:

  • Ensuring clarity of vision, ethos and strategic direction
  • Holding leaders to account for the educational performance of the school and its pupils
  • Overseeing the financial performance of the school 


Full Governing Board meetings are held at the school once every half-term and two main Committees have been set to assure all matters are covered and checked in detail as follows:

  1. Resources Committee focuses on all matters related to Finance, Personnel, Premises and Health and Safety
  2. Standards Committee focuses  on analysing all data from both schools and on raising the standards and the curriculum provided to the children 


Two other Committees meet as necessary; a Pay Committee meets once every year to review and agree any pay recommendations following performance management of staff and a Heads & Chairs Committee that provides the Governing Board with a strategic view and direction and ensures all Board meetings are highly-focused and strategic.

Below is a full list of our Governors.

Chair                                    Dr Charlotte Moore            


Clerk to the Governors                    Mrs S Alves


Parent Governors

Martin Dickie

Harry Cox

Partnership Governors


Co-Opted Governors


Miss C Lawrence

Ms R West

Mrs H Dickens

Mrs S Hynds


LA Governors

Dr Charlotte Moore (Chair)

Staff Governors


Ex Officio Members (Headteachers)

Ms M Kenny - Executive Headteacher (Oak Farm Junior School)

Mrs S Perry - Acting Headteacher (Oak Farm Nursery and Infant School)

Associate Members